backgound image pattern


  • Nam Nao National Park
  • Si Thep Historical Park

Phetchabun is very famous for its expertise in growing delicious tamarins. Anyway, there are also attractions to fulfill a vacation time in the province.

Phetchabun is divided into 11 districts which are Mueang Phetchabun, Lom Sak, Lom Kao, Wichian Buri, Si Thep, Nong Phai, Bueng Sam Phan, Khao Kho, Nam Nao, Wnag Pong, and Chon Dan district. 

Despite being farther south than neighboring Loei, Phetchabun is considered part of the north than the northeast or central regions of Thailand. That said, its topography is similar to that of Loei, as Phetchabun borders three regions of Thailand, the North, Central, and Northeast. The central part of Phetchabun province is in the Pa Sak River basin and contains mountain ranges running along both the western and eastern sectors.
Because of the fertility of the land, Phetchabun has always been an agriculturally productive area. The very name of the province derives from a name meaning “the land of crops and foods.” Today, Phetchabun is a province with rich tourism potential. Its climate is pleasant due to the mountainous and forested areas, and it has a rich History dating back more than 1,400 years.

Phetchabun is a province of rich tourism potential with attractions including Khao Kho national park, which has been referred to as "Little Switzerland" because of its beautiful scenery and cool weather; Nam Nao National Park, which features a large number of wild animals that can be spotted while Trekking; and Than Thip Waterfall, which is a popular place for swimming.
Phetchabun also features a rich history dating back more than 1,400 years, the height of which occurred after the 11th century when the city was a point of contact between the Dvaravati and Khmer Empires. The city was a prosperous center and a number of ruins remain for visitors to appreciate at Si Thep Historical Park.

Explore Phetchabun

Please try other type
Plenty of places is waiting for your visit!

How To Get There