Wichayen House
Contact Details

Address : located on Wichayen Road, 300 metres from Prang Khaek to the north of Phra Narai Ratchaniwet.

Telephone : -

Operating day : Wednesday - Sunday

Operating time : 07.00 - 17.00

Share to :
Attraction Details

Wichayen House, or Ban Wichayen, served as a residence for envoys paying courtesy calls to King Narai the Great in Lop Buri. Indeed, the first group of French ambassadors who arrived in 1685 stayed in this beautiful compound. Later on, Greek-native government official Constantine Phaulkon was granted the title of royal minister, ChaophrayaWichayen, and given a house on the western side of the compound, lending the present-day compound its name.The compound within Ban Wichayen comprises 3 sections: a grand two-storey building made of bricks and a narrow and long one-storey building with an arched entrance in the west. The buildings have maintained their authentic European architectural style; windows and archways reflect the Renaissance style. A Christian church reveals a blend of East and West, with entrance and window facades in the Thai RueanKaeo style.Wichayen House is located on Wichayen Road, 300 meters from Prang Khaek to the north of PhraNaraiRatchaniwet. It is open daily from 7.00 am- 5.00 pm except for Mondays and Tuesdays. Admission is 50 baht, but a package ticket that includes Phra Prang Sam Yot, WatPhra Si RattanaMaha That and KraisonSiharat Hall is available for 150 baht as well. For more information, call 0 3641 1458.

Read more
How to get there
Submit inquiries and request for more information:
Name :
Email :
Current Country :
message :