07.00 - 20.00Contact Details
The Church of the Virgin Mary continues to be a holy place for Christian families living in the area. Father Paolo Salmone, a French Missionary, constructed it in 1890 AD, taking approximately 6 years. Visitors can enjoy the church’s French-Gothic architectural style, stained glass interiors, statues, candelabra and carvings, alongside the pulpit and holy water basin.
The church is located at Mu 7, Tambon Bang NokKhwaek. Follow the SamutSongkhram–Bang NokKhwaek route (the same way to King Rama II Memorial Park) for around 5 kilometers. The church is around 100 meters from the SomdetPhraAmmarin Bridge Junction.
Advance arrangements must be made with the priest in charge for a guided tour by calling 0 3476 1347.
Follow the Samut Songkhram – Bang Nok Khwaek route (the same way to King Rama II Memorial Park) for around 5 km. The church is around 100 m from the Somdet Phra Ammarin Bridge Junction